skip navigation

2018 Cook Inlet Conference Awards

By Stacie M., 06/05/18, 2:45PM AKDT


We are proud to announce the 2018 CIC Awards!

cook inlet conference most valuable player

Daisy Page, East High School

Page went 15-0 this season, pitching 1 perfect game, 2 no-hitters, and 1 single hit game. She boasts a .746 batting average, crushed 11 home runs this season, and tallied 48 RBIs.

CIC First Team Selections

Megan Luther, Dimond High School
.623 AVG; 34 RBIs

Mikayla Lawrence, Dimond High School
32 stolen base; .607 AVG

Rebecca Syrup, West High School
26 RBIs; .576 AVG

Maddy Ayers, South High School
.510 AVG; 15 RBIs

Karsyn Decker, South High School
.600 AVG; 14 RBIs

Hailey Greening, Service High School
.771 AVG; .820 OBP

Kylie Seagroves, Chugiak High School
Pitcher/SS; .379 BA

Alina Cook, Eagle River
.370 AVG; 61 K's; 5-2 Record

Alexis Davis, East High School
.510 AVG; .672 OBP

CIC Second Team Selections

Hailey Shangin, Dimond High School
SLG .770; 6 HRs; 30 RBIs 

Alice Ma, Dimond High School
.450 AVG; 23 RBIs

Allegra Mergen, Chugiak High School
.371 AVG; 1.100 OPS

Grace Unger, South High School
Pitcher; .244 AVG

Charity Lega, Bartlett High School
.561 AVG; 1 HR, 2 3B 

Precious Tofaeono, East High School
.358 AVG; 5 HRs; 15 BBs 

Khiana Smith, East High School
.381 AVG; .548 OBP; 27 RBIs

Tatum Epperson, East High School
.375 AVG; .563 OBP; 35 Runs

CIC Honorable Mention selections

Skylar Dreisbach, Bartlett
Briana Panter, Chugiak
Liberty Argudin, Eagle River
Keegan Sharpe, Eagle River
Serenity Argudin, Eagle River
Chloe White, East
Gabby Broek, Service
Sabrina Jolin, South
Lauren Parsons, South
Emily Ogilvie-Fiacco, West
Kaelani Washington, West
Beverly Larson, West

coach of the year

Charley Peyton, Eagle River

Coach Peyton led the Eagle River Wolves to a second place CIC Tournament finish to advance to State this year.